What Usain Bolt's 40 time could look like.

After reviewing 20-meter splits from the world championships, ESPN track and field reporter Larry Rawson declared that Bolt would run an NFL-style 40-yard dash in … well, in an absurd time. Almost inconceivably low. Way less than four seconds. You can listen to Rawson right here. These were his comments:
LR: "Forty yards, if he was being hand-timed by a scout and reacting to his movement - not electronically timed the way they do it [in track and field] - his 40-yard dash on a track, in spikes, would be 3.73 seconds."

Host: [Laughter] "He would run a sub four-second 40-yard dash?"

LR: "Listen, I did the math as though it was electronically timed, which it's not for football - electronically timed - and it come out to 3.97 seconds."

laugh.gif

Lets see him run it. I am no track expert, but it looks to me that midway through his races is when he really kicks it into gear. Will a 40 be long enough toreally show his breakaway speed?

why doesn't somebody just get him to run it?

didn't he come to the Giants practice facility once and put pads on? they should have just timed his 40 then.

Originally Posted by dland24

Lets see him run it. I am no track expert, but it looks to me that midway through his races is when he really kicks it into gear. Will a 40 be long enough to really show his breakaway speed?

Yup.

But this year he really worked on his start and 1st 30 Metres coming out the blocks, which really helped him in that WC 100 Final.

Originally Posted by jose cansec0

dude would be a sick wide receiver with the right coaching....

laugh.gif
stop it.

I argued with one of my boys about this. I think maybe there's a 20-25%, chance that he make it in the league. Even with 2-3 years of training his routrunning would probably be
sick.gif
. But if he had good hands at 6'5",he could make it on fly routes and fade patterns alone.

Originally Posted by dland24