NT Law Students School Me On Law School

b smooth 202

Banned
I'm a freshman, and I'm definitely sure I want to go to law school. I plan on majoring in History.

Insight? Advice? What should I expect.

Hell in a book. restless nights. no social life. working against the top students in their own respective classes

Advice

1. If you're not dead set on majoring in History try majoring in a hard science or engineering. This will allow you to take the patent barwhich will lead to more career options.

2. If you don't like reading, dealing with hyper competitive jerks, feeling stupid, no social life, etc law school isn't for you

3. Law school like anything else is what you make of it. Some people will say it sucks others will say it's fun. In my experience as long as youdon't let your lows get too low or your highs get too high then you'll be fine.

Originally Posted by B Smooth 202

I'm a freshman, and I'm definitely sure I want to go to law school. I plan on majoring in History.

Insight? Advice? What should I expect.
Hell.

Originally Posted by Sorkoram

Hell in a book. restless nights. no social life. working against the top students in their own respective classes
Son, I never knew you went to OSU.

You might know my female cousin....

1. If you're not dead set on majoring in History try majoring in a hard science or engineering. This will allow you to take the patent bar which will lead to more career options.
Uhm thats kind of why I chose history in the first place. I'm not a math person at all, so therefore, any hard science or engineering is a nogo.

I was considering doing law after University but from what I've heard/read...law school is very stressful and once you become a lawyer, expect to work 80hours a week. Yeah, the money is great but it comes with a crazy amount of stress.

Originally Posted by Thugnificence

why do they say its hell
Where do I start?

1. The workload is massive(I'm taking a break from my Corporations reading to type this
laugh.gif