That Hookup Appreciation

Status
Not open for further replies.
As sneakerheads, most of us have found that manager or employee that makes sure we get our pair(s) no matter what. I love nothing more than knowing I got my pair, often a couple of weeks before they drop.
pimp.gif

This really just came to mind thinking about the madness for the Concords next week. I been blessed as a sneakerhead to not concern myself over a RD for the past couple of years.

I got one chick at a shoestore out in the burbs. She makes sure I get my pairs and always tells me when something for my girls drop. Now my boy is a store manager and he holds me down. My cousin is my last resort, but he came through last year with the CGs.

Beautiful ain't it???  Who are your hookups? and how long have you had them?

must be nice
embarassed.gif

havent had a connect since my junior year of high school. i graduated in class of 2011
gotta line up for concords
frown.gif

I no longer have a connect not that I had great ones. My local finishline used to let me pay a up to a week in advance for GR and I'd just stroll in any time the day of release to pick up. Then they stopped that about 3 years ago so now I just pay hype prices from sellers here or ebay. I'm not standing in line

Originally Posted by AntBanks81

What happened to your connect? Are you in college? if so, where?
he graduated a year before me. he knew someone that always had pairs about a week or 2 before release. used to get kicks a little under retail and early sometimes
pimp.gif

I can find plenty of other things I love more, but with this huge question mark that is the concords release the reassuring piece of mind of having a solid connection is probably priceless. I prefer the midnight internet hunts myself, with the added challenge of ordering as fast as I can to beat the rest of the country that share my size! It's like getting a trophy in the mail when the shoes arrive 3-4 days later if you can click fast enough!

Adrenaline rush!!