Shady College Roommate

My roommate for college has become pretty sketchy this semester.  I knew he smoked and stuff last term but he never did it in the dorm so it didn't bother me (I'm a college student too).  Now, I'll come back to my dorm to find it smelling of weed, or find the window open, and the fan on.  I'm positive that he sells out of the room too.  Recently there have been a couple drug busts in the building and I don't want to be kicked out of my university for something that he did.  Is there anyway to get out of my dorm assignment without snitching on him.

Sounds like you have yourself a chill roommate.
And SMH at you for even thinking about snitching. 
smh.gif

And how are we supposed to know your university's dorm change policy.
I would just stay with your current roommate though, there shouldn't be any problems if you're not doing anything.

Originally Posted by DB WEST

My roommate for college has become pretty sketchy this semester.  I knew he smoked and stuff last term but he never did it in the dorm so it didn't bother me (I'm a college student too).  Now, I'll come back to my dorm to find it smelling of weed, or find the window open, and the fan on.  I'm positive that he sells out of the room too.  Recently there have been a couple drug busts in the building and I don't want to be kicked out of my university for something that he did.  Is there anyway to get out of my dorm assignment without snitching on him.
roll.gif
roll.gif
roll.gif

Did he happen to have a toilet paper roll with a dryer sheet in it by his side?

Dude, leave the kid alone and let him chill.  Just request a room change or something.  I'm thinking you were going to say you walked in the room and the dude was blowing lines.

Originally Posted by minnetrapolis

if you're not smoking or dealing there shouldn't be a problem
and to add you know nothing about him smoking or dealing...