Official Pac-10/Big 12 Hardwood Series Thread

We've got the Pac-10/Big 12 Hardwood Series starting tonight with he 17th ranked Oregon Ducks traveling to Manhattan, Kansas to take on the Kansas StateWildcats. The game will be shown on ESPN2.

I haven't seen Oregon play this season, I've only been able to read about them so I'm excited to finally get to see the Ducks in action tonight.Michael Beasley has just been nasty in his short stint at KS so far. It should be an interesting game. Bryce Taylor/Maarty Leunen will most likely be assignedto cover this man-child of a player.

Other matchups include:

USC/Oklahoma
Texas/UCLA
Kansas/Arizona
Arizona/Texas A&M
Washington St/Baylor

I'll try to keep it updated. I'm not very good at it, so bear with me lol

Don't let Beasley's 30 and 10 average fool you. As a whole, KSU is soft. They've been having to come from behind to beat less than mediocre teams.I think Oregon wins this by 10+.

gotta you beat me to it...Beasley is going to get his no doubt but the rest of that team is lacking. If Walker plays well and they ever get Hoskins back thenyou are talking about a good team but until then that team is gonna ride on Beasley's shoulders for as long as he can carry them. Either way Oregon shouldroll tonight.

DrFunk, why not make this the BigXii/Pac10 Series thread? There's a few really solid matchups this weekend in this series.

Oregon/K-State
USC/Oklahoma
Texas/UCLA
Kansas/USC
Arizona/Texas A&M
Washington St/Baylor

I was just gonna make this post. I can't wait for the leunen beasley matchup. Ducks by 7-10

Originally Posted by SCuse7

Wow good game.

Is Bill Walker playing yet?

Yeah, but I could see why you couldn't tell. Dude is playing anemic basketball. He's been a nonfactor so far this year. He can't seem to hit aconsistent jumpshot.

Yeah, but I could see why you couldn't tell. Dude is playing anemic basketball. He's been a nonfactor so far this year. He can't seem to hit a consistent jumpshot.