Anyone else a HUGE sports fan, but not care for soccer?

I have tried so hard to get into the sport.  I used to play when I was younger too (mostly just to stay in shape), but I just cant do it. 
Anyone else like me in this regard?

In this country it's a majority sentiment.

This country hates sports that didn't originate here, especially ones that don't have high scores

This summer is dedicated to the haters
laugh.gif
pimp.gif

Originally Posted by MzD650

I have tried so hard to get into the sport.  I used to play when I was younger too (mostly just to stay in shape), but I just cant do it. 
Any particular reasons for hating soccer?

i'm definitely a big football/basketball guy, but do i hate soccer? nah.. after my copy of Madden broke at school (lol) i started playing FIFA 10 and got into soccer a lot more. recognizing all the top players and knowing who they play for makes a big difference.

the other day i sat down and watched a full soccer game without interruption for the first time (the US friendly match) and was pretty entertained. im looking forward to the World Cup.
pimp.gif

Originally Posted by PersiaFly

Originally Posted by MzD650

Any particular reasons for hating soccer?

I mean, theres a ton of reasons I dislike the sport, but people are going to look at it as hate.  I could list them if you want.  

Originally Posted by CincoSeisDos

This country hates sports that didn't originate here, especially ones that don't have high scores

Football didnt originate here......just sayin....

I cant say that I hate the sport but I am definitely not going to watch the World Cup at all.

do you understand the game? i know people who hate certain sports cause they dont understand it.