Where my technicians, mechanics, plumbers at? Vol. Manual Labor Workers

I don't know about you guys but I never wasn't into books, essays, and the rest of the #+%%#%%% school brings. I learn with my hands and seeing things being done. Two years ago I graduated from highschool and afterwards went to tech school for auto mechanics, didn't no much compare to some people there and the school was terrible so I decided to drop out. After all, I wasted year 08-10 working at dead end jobs and had to start making power moves. I finally went to another tech school which was incredibly cheaper and closer than the first one, and enrolled in the HVAC program. I'm actually learning some *@%* and satisfied in the course. I graduate in january, so I'm just tryna stay focused on getting my certifications.If you didn't know what HVAC was: heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning. You probably thinking this job won't get me a mansion on the hill with 2 enzos outside but HVAC actually touches every aspect of engineering, and that's where the papers at. Now NT, what is it you do, how much do you make, what do you like/hate about your job?And to all the office workers, doctors, pharmecists, lawyers, etc. you may drop your posts as well since your jealous.

The main thing I want to get into is diesel mechanics and later alternative fuel/renewable energy as it pertains to cars, trucks, and mass transit. There's only one Diesel program down here and it seems a bit iffy so I may just say screw it and enroll in gm's auto mechanic program.

Originally Posted by the north west

so basically you will be working for the people who graduate with engineering degrees
laugh.gif

Originally Posted by Mangudai954

The main thing I want to get into is diesel mechanics and later alternative fuel/renewable energy as it pertains to cars, trucks, and mass transit. There's only one Diesel program down here and it seems a bit iffy so I may just say screw it and enroll in gm's auto mechanic program.