So who has taken/taking Financial Accounting and Managerial Accounting?

club27

Banned
I might take these in the spring. How has it been for you? Any information would be most appreciated

Financial accounting isn't too hard. I'm studying for my test tomorrow now actually. As long as you keep up with the reading so that you can clarifyinstead of learn in class you should be fine. I didn't do that for the first test and i barely passed but it's been cake since i've been doingso...

i'm currently taking managerial accounting ...

it's not too bad, but i think my professor is making it really confusing for us. he was the only one teaching it, so i didn't have much of a choice.

simple math ... simple equations

Awesome responses. Could anyone elaborate a little more on what to expect?

Microeconomics is to macroeconomics as financial accounting is to managerial accounting.

Take financial first; it'll help lay down the foundation for managerial.

Financial Acoounting is working with financial statements and making analysis that will be used for external people such as investors and how to find thingssuch as liquidity ratios and so forth. Managerial is mainly production budgets, and things that will be used to aide inside managers on decisions on the firm.I think financial is easier to grasp that managerial....if that helps

I gotta take man. acct in the spring also, I hate acct with a passion but gotta take it since i'm a business major.

Don't underestimate the classes, start studying from the get go...The tests will be nothing like what the instructor teaches in class based on myexperience..
The first one, financial?, is definately harder than managerial though...
Nonetheless, i did great in both.
pimp.gif

Also, i believe this class will give you a slight idea whether you want to be an ACCT major...Intermediate will be INSANE.

PO