****AYE NT WE GOT ANY *(BOUNCERS)* IN HERE****

Jus wonderin' if there are any NTer's who are bouncers at clubs/bars. just started at my first gig, this is my first time being on the other side ofthe velvet rope
grin.gif
.cuz ive been physically tossed out of clubs before forsneaking in when i was younger, or being shutdown at the door, and now i can kinda see whats really goin on with these dudes, who i always thought were%%%#*#*#. . just wanted some thoughts by you guys on bouncers good/bad experiences?

man i been doin parties/bars for like 3 years now.i jus recently stopped this summer. the good thing is that we used to stay after the bar closed and drinktill like 5am, sometimes you can get a girls number, or even h ave sex with them
laugh.gif
, and you are technically "industry", and depending on where uwork you can get a card from your boss, and when other clubs or bars have industry nights u get in free and usually drink for free. that all depends tho, ivemet a ton of ppl tho.

the bad thing is, ppl will try you. girls more than guys. guys are usually intimidated already so they usually cool. but i hate when a girl thinks shessupposed to get in becuase she looks halfway decent..like are u serious u got on 500 dollar outfit but cant pay a 20$ cover. in 3 yrs i prolly had about 5fights. so its not like ppl expect it. u spend more time diffusing potential fights than actual fights.

I've thought about it before. Easy work, make some bucks on the side, make some connections, maybe get to fight/choke someone without going to jail. Guysalways plays hardass when they get liquid courage, especially when they're surrounded by chicks, so there's job security.
laugh.gif

I don't want the hours, though; it seems like I'd never be able to get sleep if it was something steady. Plus I'd probably start trying to pick upwomen all night.
laugh.gif