$8,000 Home Credit! Vol. Need a Home & Money

I am currently buying a house so if any1 has any info on this then it would be GREAT!?!?!?!

i thought the deadline was dec 1..... so if you still closed on the 30th your were still good?... my house is being built right now, they were supposed tofinish on nov, 20... they are a week and a half behind now.... plus with the holiday coming i think im not gonna get it in time.. im gonna flip +!!# if theydont finish... im gonna ask for them to buy me a fridge, washer and dryer, and LCD...

I was told by a realtor that the deal has to be closed by dec 1st or you dont get the $8000.And I was also told that if the house isnt your main residence orif you move out of the house before 3 years,you have to pay the money back.

yeah if you sell the house before 3 years you have to pay the money back.... i wonder if you can close before the house is fully finished

if you guys need any help, PM me, i'm an expert at FHA and conventional loans and I work at a bank that's been in business since 1929. I'll takecare of an NTer

Also, if we work quickly, I could still get you closed in time for the tax credit. My banks turn around time is around 30 days.

cant wait for my money. i know a lot of my friends that got their taxes amended to get the 8K now but they already blew through all of it quick.

Prices are down on average 20% from last year and rates are at around 50 year lows. If you wait for the price of houses going down, you're probably goingto end up paying that back with higher interest rates.

Originally Posted by DenisHot

Prices are down on average 20% from last year and rates are at around 50 year lows. If you wait for the price of houses going down, you're probably going to end up paying that back with higher interest rates.

that has been said since late last year

Originally Posted by knightngale