Need opinion regarding used car

Beruseruku Desu

Supporter
So I been driving an 04 accord with over 280k miles and now I'm finally ready to get a new/used car.

Been looking at a 2017 accord with 60k miles on it for $21,000.

Was thinking about putting 5k down and paying monthly for 72 months.

Just wanted some opinions and thoughts on this as this is my first time buying a car.

Any opinion is appreciated.

I bought my 2018 Accord Sport for 24.5k brand new a few years ago.

No way I would pay 21k for a 2017 with 60k miles. How much are they brand new now?

I know how you feel though, I’m in the market for a house and I’m getting squeezed out by these outrageous prices

wow thats a terrible price man... are used cars really going for that much now a days smh... i copped a certified pre owned 2017 accord ex just before the pandemic in february in 2020... it had 23k miles and i got it for 16,400 before taxes... i traded my 08 benz for it which they gave me 2000 for smh.... but i love the 2017 honda accord... you will like it too but that price is trash for that mileage imo

60k on a 5 year old car isn't bad at all. It's a Honda so you should be fine as long as you check the history. I wouldn't put that much down on a 20k car, that's what an extra 70 a month? Pocket that and do something better with the money. A lot of these cats aren't aware of used car values now nor before this price surge, just do your research, compare against KBB and you're comfy with it make the leap. Cars don't make a lot of money so people waste all this time trying to squeeze everything out of it when it won't happen, especially with all the info out there.

So I been driving an 04 accord with over 280k miles and now I'm finally ready to get a new/used car.

Just wanted some opinions and thoughts on this as this is my first time buying a car.